Very Short Stories

Super short stories written by my brother (2RC) and I (DMC)

This started with me sending him a the first story in a text message and then we started trading them back in forth. In the ones where you see D/R is the ones we worked together to make a better story. Not all are gems but fun was had coming up with them. Influenced by this post.

1) She went into panic mode when she seen her reflection starting to write on the mirror. The message “Behind You” was never read as the creature devoured her. DMC

2) The man walked out to his front lawn to enjoy the morning sun. That was when he discovered that wasn’t a love bite he received two days ago. The dust that used to be his body made good fertilizer for the front lawn. DMC

3) The salesman ignored the No Solicitors sign and knocked anyway. A hole opened under his feet and he fell into a pit of bones. The last thing he seen was the hole disappearing above him and the light fading away. DMC

4) Every morning I wake up to the dog licking my feet. When I turn over this morning the dog is laying beside me but something is still licking my feet. D/R

5) I walk out my front door every day just to walk back into my living room. I’ve been trapped for years. 2RC

6) My cat loves to lick my feet in morning to wake me up. The fogginess of sleep left me when I remember my cat died three years ago. D/R

7) Finding out your wife died is hard enough without having to convince her every night. 2RC

8) I go to see my psychologist at least 3 times a week for about 3 years now. One day I show up at the building to find out its been a funeral home for the last 15 yrs. 2RC

9) The old man approached his childhood home to warn his younger self of the dangers ahead. The young boy scared by the sudden appearance of the older gentlemen ran from the area and was hit by an oncoming car. The old man faded away as the boy laid bleeding in the street. DMC

10) For every turn I take another road appears. At the end of every road is another turn. It seems I’m going in circles. 2RC

 

Leave a Reply

