Watching TV: Revenge Season 1 Episodes 1-6

SPOILERS AHEAD
I tried to keep this vague as to not reveal spoilers but after the second episode it was getting to be a confusing mess so I skipped the no spoiler thing.

After reading the description of the series I thought it might be worth something watching. Revenge stories are something I enjoy when done right. So here are some thoughts on the first season. I wrote these thought as I watched the episodes so some incorrect theories will pop up.

Episode 1
The show starts off with scene that takes place five months in the future. This scene does pique my interest in terms of story and how the characters got to where they are at the party. When we find out what happens to Emily’s father I was thinking at first it was something small but the scope of crime that her father frame for had me shocked and a bit more intrigued. Lydia was a small cog in the machine but was the prefect setup of how truly evil Victoria can be. The ending was a nice way to give all the back story of who Emily was and who she used to be. Which appeared to be a bad ass chick with the way she handled Nolan and with the scene of her getting released from juvie. The side stories with Jack’s family do look to be something that can lead to some interesting stories. Anyway if the rest of the season is like this this I can find myself enjoying the show.

Episode 2*
The Holy Shit moment when I realized that the dog Emily gets for her birthday is the same one Jack owns in the present is a nice surprised. It shows there is more to the story between Jack and Emily. Another nice setup of Senator Kingsley this episode was more satisfying than the last. Lydia from the first episode does come back and reveal some nice pictures got delivered to her husband’s lawyer. The story with Declan and Charlotte is something I am not feeling but it such a small part of the  episode that I willy to forgive it. Anyway another fun episode and can’t wait to see what happens next.

Episode 3*
This one makes me question who the real bad guy is Victoria or Conrad. When is the people around the Grayson going to notice the bodies piling up.This women took down a powerful man and used the execution to put a wedge in between Victoria and Conrad.

Episode 4
The power of money is well documented in this episode. What Victoria does is destroys any sympathy I had for her after we learned Conrad forced her to do somethings in the last episode. Tyler is a true ass and I hope he gets his just deserts. I am glad Emily has not crossed the line into killing yet.

Episode 5
Was it Emily’s plan to have Lydia to take the fall for everything all along? That a question I asked myself. She seems to be using Daniel for something bigger down the line but I don’t know what.

Episode 6
So it seems she was using Lydia to take the heat off her. Frank is psychotic and I wonder what going to happen to him. Like I said before the Declan and Charlotte side story is still feeling like a rerun of other stories. The love triangle between Jack, Emily and Daniel is getting a bit tiresome also. I am glad Emily has Tyler in her cross hairs. I thinking he is trying to worm his way in to the Grayson family some how.

* For some reason When I watch these  episodes they were listed as Episode 2 and Episode 3 but when searching for correct spelling of names It appears that what I thought was Episode 2 is really 3 and 3 is really 2. IMDB and Wikipedia is the sources I used.

Leave a Reply

