Some recent movies I have watched 12

Some thoughts on some movies no spoilers

Taken (2008)
A balls to the wall action movie and a thrill to watch. The movie felt shorter during the rewatch than when I first seen it. It was a sad end for the daughter’s friend. Overall the movie ended on a sad note because not counting the main characters everyone else is still stuck in the sad fate that was shown throughout the movie.

Cadence (1990)
It was a movie that I sat backed and watched with not much thought going into it during or after it was over. There were alot of things about race relations but have seen done better in other movies. Not saying this was a bad movie just not something that grabbed me in a positive or negative way.

Cougars Inc (2011)
A story I have seen before but at least this was mildly entertaining. The twist was not something I seen coming but it not something I expect from these types of movies either. This movie had an interesting story but in the end I had ho hum feeling about the movie overall.

X-Men First Class (2011)

I enjoyed the movie and did not see the continuity problems with the other four movies that people were talking about. I admit though that it been at least five years since my last viewing of the first three movies. I will poke around the net to see what the all the noise is about. The fleshing out of the backgrounds of characters we already knew from the other movies was a nice touch. All the cameos were well done and not distracting. The action scenes were cool to watch.  I would like to see more of these prequel films.

Leave a Reply

