Some recent movies I have watched 10

The Faculty (1998)
During this rewatch I realized that Zeke was cooking up and selling a substance very similar to meth. The light blub went off when they were in the garage making another batch. I liked the idea of the aliens trying to come into the back door as it was something different. The movie had a real dark tone to it and was closer to high school than a lot of movies from the decade. The scene during the football game where this song is playing was a perfect touch. I rewatch this movie every few years or so. I don’t know why I think it has to do with the age I saw it. If you want a more critical view of the movie check this blog out.

Paul (2011)
I really liked this movie as it was funny with out the use of gross out or shock humor of most comedies today. The reveals of who the alien was and his ties to history was interesting. I will add to the collection when I am able. Sorry this short but can’t say to much without spoiling it.

Battle Los Angeles (2011)
Was an enjoyable movie. Modern style war movies is a movie type I enjoy.The shaky cam potions of the film left me confused as to what was going on. The aliens had a plan which I like better than the cardboard brutes types that only thought is to kill humans. This is one of the few invasion movies where you feel how jacked up the world is going to be after the threat is fought off. In the end was a fun movie to zone out on and watch. Here is a good write up on the movie check out the site for good stuff too.

Faster (2010)
A fun revenge movie like a video game where he takes down the lackeys before encountering the big boss. I did not know what but thought something was up with the Big Bad when he/she popped up on screen but didn’t figure out what what it might be until later. Not much else to say without spoiling the plot. Just like the one above it a nice one to zone out on.

Leave a Reply

