Some recent movies I have watched 7

Since It has been awhile I restate the purpose of this series is for me to give my thoughts on movies I have watched in the last few months. These are not reviews. I try not to spoil these films but slip ups happen.

Changeling (2008)
Like the mystery and setting of the movie. The reality of what happened to the kids is sad. This is one of those movies that shows you not everything was better in the old days.
Reading about the real life case behind this story was enlightening. In the ways of how facts are pruned to make a more streamlined story. I see other media do this many times.I guess the movie subject matter had something that hooked me in more than others.

Fido (2006)
Crazy ass zombie movie. I would not mind seeing an Ken Burns style doc on the history this world up until this point in the movie. Unlike the post apocalyptic version we see all the time this world was able to come to a stale mate.  A zombie sex slave was a little crazy though but then the whole movie had a humorous bent to it.

The Lottery (2010)
Is a movie that makes me realize that there is a lot of things that have changed since I went to school in the dark days of the 80s and 90s. The interaction between the parents/guardians and the kids were a mixed bag of pleasant and hard to watch. The movie is pro charter school but I have to wonder what the other side of the story is.

The Negotiator (1998)
A movie with a lot of twists and turns. Had some good red herrings to throw you off track to the real bad guys. The take down of the bad guys along with who they were was a nice treat.

One Response to “Some recent movies I have watched 7”

  1. Movie List « Nobody's Home Says:

    […] The Rise of Leslie Vernon (2006) Black Christmas (2006) Brewster’s Millions (1985) Catfish (2010) Changeling (2008) Christine (1983) Cooper’s Christmas (aka Cooper’s Camera) (2008) The Covenant (2006) The Craft […]

Leave a Reply

