Some recent movies I have watched 2

Again this is just my thoughts on the movies not a review. if you are interested here is a link to the first movie post.

Crisis on Two Earths (2010)
This was a fun movie with great fight scenes. I like the twisted version of the Marvel Family. I wouldn’t mind seeing more of Lex’s Justice League from this earth. The only thing that threw me out of the movie was the actions Batman took toward the end.

Million Dollar Baby (2004)
I like seeing her knock the other fighters out. The sad thing is I have met families like hers during my life and am glad that mine is not that screwed up. I thought it was a female Rocky type story when I first saw it. So the last act of the movie hit me like a ton of bricks. The round table discussion with James Lipton and the main cast was very enjoyable to watch.

Dragon Ball Z Side Story: Plan to Destroy the Saiya-jin (2010)
Standard DBZ plot condensed down into a 30 min OVA. I am guessing it takes place sometime before the Cell Saga because of the power levels and characters involved. Not a bad movie but felt rushed compared to the pacing of storylines from the main TV shows or the other movies/specials. The villain of the piece looked like some crazy executioner.  Sorry no link but I am sure if you do a more thorough search than I did you can find info on it.

Easy A (2010)
Very entertaining and is something I foresee myself watching again at a later date. I will keep this as vague as possible seeing how new this thing is. I know the chances of anyone reading this is slim to none but don’t want to be the spoiler for even the spam bots. Anyway I don’t think I could have taking the bullets this girl did. High School was enough of a minefield with out the extra crap the main character adds to it with her actions.

2 Responses to “Some recent movies I have watched 2”

  1. Some recent movies I have watched 3 « Nobody's Home Says:

    […] spoiler thoughts on the movies not a review. if you are interested here is a link to the first and second […]

  2. Movie List « Nobody's Home Says:

    […] the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon (2006) Black Christmas (2006) Brewster’s Millions (1985) Catfish (2010) Changeling (2008) Christine (1983) Cooper’s Christmas (aka Cooper’s Camera) (2008) The Covenant […]

Leave a Reply

