Some recent movies I have watched

These are not reviews just my thoughts about these movies.

Flipped (2010)

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0817177/

Nice little kid movie it has a predictable story but the way the story is told is enjoyable.
The movie bounces between the two main characters perspective. So instead of following one path to the ending you get two unique trips.

Brewster’s Millions (1985)

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0088850/

A classic Richard Pryor movie from his heyday. Always liked the story behind the movie and the question of what you would had done with the chance.  If it took place today I think the tricks he pulled to succeed in the mission might have to change.

Cooper’s Christmas (aka Cooper’s Camera) (2008)

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1242777/

Seen though the eyes of the family’s video camera during a Christmas day in 1985. You feel bad for the people in some parts and laughing at them in others. I liked the movie but it not something I will purchase for the collection. Would watch again if it happens to be on at a friends house just to see the reaction from them about some of the crazier spots in the movie.

Superman 4 w/ commentary (1987)

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0094074/

The commentary by the co-writer was an entertaining listen in how studios make decisions that can turn a great movie (on paper anyway) into the wreck that released. I was a kid when I last seen this and at the time never realized how many plot holes were in it. The biggest reaction from me was seeing Nuclear Man flying though space with Lacey in his arms. I Just yelled at the screen saying  she should be dead.

3 Responses to “Some recent movies I have watched”

  1. Some recent movies I have watched 2 « Nobody's Home Says:

    […] Some recent movies I have watched 2 By madnei Again this is just my thoughts on the movies not a review. if you are interested he is a link to the first movie post. […]

  2. Some recent movies I have watched 3 « Nobody's Home Says:

    […] just my non spoiler thoughts on the movies not a review. if you are interested here is a link to the first and second […]

  3. Movie List « Nobody's Home Says:

    […] Behind the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon (2006) Black Christmas (2006) Brewster’s Millions (1985) Catfish (2010) Changeling (2008) Christine (1983) Cooper’s Christmas (aka Cooper’s Camera) […]

Leave a Reply

