Crazy story from my youth.

When I was around 12 or 13 I plotted to steal a action figure with help from another kid.
We threw the figure in a bush to come back and get it later. After my partner in crime left I felt guilty so I took the figure and placed it in the owner’s mailbox. Well later that day I went back to the owner’s house and he said “I just found one of my toys in the mailbox did one of you guys put it there”. Me in a mental lapse says “cool man I guess can keep the one we threw in the bushes since you got two of them”. He said “I don’t have two of them what are you talking about”? While the owner and his brother waited I ran to the bush. Felt like a dumb ass when I came back empty handed.

Leave a Reply

