The nature of my dreams

I thought I would share some of the adventures I have had in my dreams.
First I am going to describe some of the creatures and rules for my dream world then tell a few of my most memorable stories from my dreams.

Citizens of the Dream scape

Mimics: they are analogs of people I know right down to personality and looks. These guys tend to appear when the dream is a more personal level.

Altered Mimics: They are analogs of people I know but act in a much more extreme way than there real world counterparts. The male versions are violence while the females are more sexual

Shape shifters: They are like Mimics but during the course of the dream they shift between different personalities. Fun facts these people are female never seen a male shape shifter.

Extras: Random people act much like background characters in any other type of fiction. can appear as  zombies.

Rules of my dreams

If you are being chased don’t stop running for anything.

If you are in a fight the only way to keep an opponent down is to remove the head. (never fought a female so don’t know if it is different for them)

Weapons are useless it is best to fight with your bare fist.

My role in my dreams are usually as myself or an actor in a story.

Some of my more interesting dreams

The Middle Child:
My older self transferred into the body of my younger self in a world where my parents had another child that was born sometime in late 1980. During my time there I tried to quiz her on what was going on but before she could answer any serious questions I was gone. One thing I could tell from my time there was my family was well off and had a closer relationship with the extended family.

Jumping Though the Mutliverse:
While at a friends house asleep on the couch I stayed in the same place but every time I woke up I was in a different version of my friend’s living room. Some where there was an upgrade or downgrade of electronics. Even one where he did not live in the house but other people did. At the end of the dream as I was trying to get back home I stuck behind a glass wall where i could see the real world but could not get to it. Behind me darkness slowly crept in trying to swallow me.

The Future?:
I jumped ahead some where passed the year 2012 and ended up in a friend’s house but he did not live there and the current resident was explaining to me how he died in late 2012. I figured It was pretty far off as the country surrounding were build up with apt complexes and other building.

This is getting pretty long but in a later post I will add some of the more of the standard dreams.

Leave a Reply

